About Us

ERTH Power, formerly Erie Thames Powerlines, launched in July 2000 in the heart of Southwestern Ontario, representing the amalgamation of seven Public Utilities Commissions (PUCs) within the municipalities of Port Stanley, Aylmer, Belmont, Ingersoll, Thamesford, Otterville, Norwich, Burgessville, Beachville, Embro and Tavistock. In 2011, Clinton, Mitchell and Dublin, Ontario were added to our service territory. We are a licensed distribution company (LDC) providing efficient delivery of electricity, billing and maintenance service to over 18,000 residential and commercial customers within our licensed boundaries.


Chris White – President

Eustacia Young – Executive Assistant & Corporate Secretary

Diane Taylor – Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Graig Pettit – Vice President & General Manager

Chuck deJong, C.E.T. – Director of Engineering and Innovation

Scott Brooks – Director of Operations and Risk

Kim Ellis – Customer Solutions Manager

Our Mission

A community partner committed to delivering safe and reliable electricity while providing innovative and high-quality services and solutions to our customers.

Our Vision

Working co-operatively as a trusted, quality services and solutions provider; creating value for all stakeholders.

Our Values Statement

  • Putting Safety First
  • Sustainability
  • Protecting the Environment
  • Strive for Operational & Performance Excellence
  • Leader in Quality Innovation & Customer Care
  • Committed to our Employees & Community Partnerships
proudly committed